Welcome our new UCWGA Steering Committee Members!

We are excited to announce our new UCWGA Steering Committee!
There were six nominees for the four vacant positions on the UCW GA Steering Committee, but two of them withdrew their names, leaving four. These members have thus been elected by acclamation: 

Alex Cummings, Georgia State
Terri Dunbar, Georgia Tech
Daren Fowler, Georgia State
Laurie McDowell, Kennesaw State

Alex, Terri, Daren, and Laurie will join our continuing Steering members:
Jennifer Leyting, UGA
Bekah Ward, GA Gwinnett College
Jacob Weger, UGA

The 4 new Members were formally sat at the Steering Committee on August 15. Thank you to all 7 of our Steering Members, and those who have stepped down, for being dedicated to this important work!